Webinar: Technology Use in Education

(I’m sharing the following email announcement with Steve’s permission.)

Julie Evans is the CEO of Project Tomorrow, a national education nonprofit organization (formerly known as NetDay). Join us as Julie talks (and takes questions) about what has been learned from Speak Up, the annual national research project facilitated by Project Tomorrow. The Speak Up data represents the largest collection of authentic, unfiltered stakeholder input on education, technology, 21st century skills, schools of the future and science instruction. Education, business, and policy leaders report using the data regularly to inform federal, state, and local education programs. A copy of the “top ten” report is attached to the discussion page.

Date: Wednesday, February 11, 2009

Time: 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / 1am GMT (next day)

Location: In Elluminate. Login here. The Elluminate room will be open up to 30 minutes before the event if you want to come in early.

To make sure that your computer is configured for Elluminate, please visit http://www.elluminate.com/support. Video, audio, and chat recordings will be posted…after the show.

Cheers,
Steve Hargadon

Published by

Clif Mims

Clif Mims is a Christian, husband, father, teacher, cancer warrior, and fan of the Mississippi State Bulldogs and Memphis Grizzlies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

View the site's Comment Policy